Connection Choir

Exceptions to Normal Rehearsal Times are:

Feb. 26, Mar. 4, 11 and 18  - Extended Rehearsal for Cantata - 5:00 - 6:30 pm rehearsals

Age Range: 
Grades Six, Seven & Eight
Choir Director: 
Becky Kriz
Accompanist: 
Kevin Zehme
Rehearsal Time: 
Wednesdays, 5:45pm to 6:30pm
Rehearsal Room: 
Fellowship Hall
Performance Dates: 
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 9:30am
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 10:00am
Rehearsal Schedule: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 18 2020 except Wed Nov 27 2019, Wed Dec 25 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020.

News and Events

Children's Choirs Registration and First Rehearsal

All children are invited to join a children's choir which will begin on Wednesday, April 12. Please come to the Parlor 15 minutes before your rehearsal time to register.

COME SING WITH US!

Rehearsal times are:

  • Angel Choir - 4:30 - 5:00 pm
  • Cherub Choir - 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Chorister Choir - 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Connection Choir - 5:45 - 6:30 pm
Date: 
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:15pm

Children's Choirs Spring Cantata

Let Your Light Shine

Join us as our children's choirs come together to present their cantata, "Let Your Light Shine" on Sunday, April 29 at the 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. Worship Services.

You will be entertained with songs and mini-skits, presented by the Cherub, Chorister and Connection Choirs!

Ash Wednesday

Ash WednesdayAll are invited to start the Lenten season by attending our Ash Wednesday service from 7pm-8pm on February 14. This service will be held in the Sanctuary.

Nicole Snyder will be preaching, and the Connection Choir will be singing.

DGFUMC Choirs are starting soon!

The Choirs Are Coming! The Choirs Are Coming!

Children's Cantata - Back to the Cross

On May 1, the Children’s Choirs present Back to the Cross: A Kids Musical Adventure Through Time at our 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. worship services. This inventive musical by Christy and Daniel Semsen, is a fun-filled romp through time to discover the message of the Cross. You won’t want to miss it!

Pages

Copyright © 2018 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.