Connection Choir

The Connection Choir is for youth in Grades Six through Eight, and is one of the service opportunities for students of the Onward Bound program.

Exceptions to Normal Rehearsal Times are:

October 31, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Halloween

November 21, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Thanksgiving Eve

December 26, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

January 2, 2019 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

Ash Wednesday - March 6, 2019  - Rehearse at 6:15 pm to Warm Up for 7:00 pm Ash Wednesday Worship Service

March 27, 2019 - No Rehearsal - Spring Break

April 10, 17, 24 and May 1, 2019 - Extended Rehearsal for Cantata - 5:00 - 6:30 pm rehearsals

Age Range: 
Grades Six, Seven & Eight
Choir Director: 
Becky Kriz
Accompanist: 
Kevin Zehme
Rehearsal Time: 
Wednesdays, 5:45pm to 6:30pm
Rehearsal Room: 
Fellowship Hall
Performance Dates: 
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 7:00pm
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 9:30am
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Rehearsal Schedule: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 01 2019 except Wed Oct 31 2018, Wed Nov 21 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Mar 27 2019.

News and Events

Caroling Around the World – The Christmas Cantata

Caroling Around the World

Gather your friends and families and come enjoy the Chancel Choir Christmas Cantata, Caroling Around the World, this Sunday, December 2.

We open our hearts to familiar and new carols from 20 countries featuring vocal and instrumental soloists with the Chancel Choir.

Rev. John Smoke, our Christian Education Director, will lead the global tour for children, and projection designs will enhance our music without borders.

The 55-voice Chancel Choir is conducted by Ms. Diane Hires.

Children's Choirs Registration and First Rehearsal

All children are invited to join a children's choir which will begin on Wednesday, April 12. Please come to the Parlor 15 minutes before your rehearsal time to register.

COME SING WITH US!

Rehearsal times are:

  • Angel Choir - 4:30 - 5:00 pm
  • Cherub Choir - 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Chorister Choir - 5:00 - 5:45 pm
  • Connection Choir - 5:45 - 6:30 pm
Date: 
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:15pm

Children's Choirs Spring Cantata

Let Your Light Shine

Join us as our children's choirs come together to present their cantata, "Let Your Light Shine" on Sunday, April 29 at the 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. Worship Services.

You will be entertained with songs and mini-skits, presented by the Cherub, Chorister and Connection Choirs!

Ash Wednesday

Ash WednesdayAll are invited to start the Lenten season by attending our Ash Wednesday service from 7pm-8pm on February 14. This service will be held in the Sanctuary.

Nicole Snyder will be preaching, and the Connection Choir will be singing.

DGFUMC Choirs are starting soon!

The Choirs Are Coming! The Choirs Are Coming!

Pages

Copyright © 2018 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.