Virtual Bible Camp

Virtual Bible School
This program is open to all children preschool through 6th grade. Typically, VBS stands for Vacation Bible School, but this year it stands for Virtual Bible School and it's going to be for four weeks in June!

Join us for Knights of North Castle!

Weekly Schedule
Truth (Daniel 3)in Week 1: June 8 - 12
Week 1 Pick-up VBS Supplies: Sunday, June 7 from 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. or Monday, June 8 from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Justice (1 Samuel 17:1-50a) in Week 2: June 15 - 19
Week 2 Pick-up VBS Supplies: Sunday, June 14 from 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. or Monday, June 15th from 9-11 a.m.

Peace (Luke 2:1-20) in Week 3: June 22 - 26
Week 3 Pick-up VBS Supplies: Sunday, June 21 from 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. or Monday, June 22nd from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Faith (Matthew 14:22-33) in Week 4: June 29 - July 3

Week 4 Pick-up VBS Supplies: Sunday, June 28 from 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. or Monday, June 29th from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

The contents in the bag that you pick up each week will include a letter giving instructions for all the activities for each day along with where to find the daily videos on-line that go along with the theme for the week, all of the craft supplies; workbook pages; and any other materials needed to fully participate in the week of VBS.

There will be a Bible story as the focus for each week along with crafts, music, science, games, and other activities.Videos will be posted throughout the week to guide you through all the VBS activities at home.

Registrations are due! Registration is very important to have enough materials ready for pick up each Monday.

The cost of VBS will be $10 per child for the complete four-week program. You may pay when you pick up your first bag on Monday, June 8.

Please register as soon as possible, so that Pastor John has time to purchase the materials (sooner is better).

To register, click on this Google form:
https://forms.gle/DDZiWxwMJ4G9fx989

Date: 
Monday, June 8, 2020 (All day) to Friday, June 12, 2020 (All day)
Monday, June 15, 2020 (All day) to Friday, June 19, 2020 (All day)
Monday, June 22, 2020 (All day) to Friday, June 26, 2020 (All day)
Monday, June 29, 2020 (All day) to Friday, July 3, 2020 (All day)

Copyright © 2018 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.