Connection Choir

The Connection Choir is for youth in Grades Six through Eight, and is one of the service opportunities for students of the Onward Bound program.

Exceptions to Normal Rehearsal Times are:

November 23, 2016 - No Rehearsal - Thanksgiving Eve

December 28, 2016 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

Ash Wednesday - March 1, 2017 - Rehearse at Normal 5:45 pm to Warm Up for 6:30 pm Worship Service

March 29, 2017 - No Rehearsal - Spring Break

April 5, 12, 19 and 26 - Extended Rehearsal for Cantata - 5:00 - 6:30 pm rehearsals

Age Range: 
Grades Six, Seven & Eight
Choir Director: 
Becky Kriz
Accompanist: 
Kevin Zehme
Rehearsal Time: 
Wednesdays, 5:45pm to 6:30pm
Rehearsal Room: 
Fellowship Hall
Performance Dates: 
Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 9:30am
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 10:00am
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 6:30pm
Sunday, April 30, 2017 -
9:30am to 12:00pm
Rehearsal Schedule: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Apr 26 2017 except Wed Nov 23 2016, Wed Dec 28 2016, Wed Mar 29 2017.

News and Events

Children's Cantata - Back to the Cross

On May 1, the Children’s Choirs present Back to the Cross: A Kids Musical Adventure Through Time at our 9:30 and 11:00 a.m. worship services. This inventive musical by Christy and Daniel Semsen, is a fun-filled romp through time to discover the message of the Cross. You won’t want to miss it!

Connection Choir Practice

Practice for our Connection Choir, our 6th, 7th, and 8th grade Choir.

Location: 
Fellowship Hall
Date: 
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 5:45pm

Onward Bound

Onward Bound Confirmation classes meet every Wednesday night. Dinner served at 6:30pm

Location: 
Open Door, Rm 15, Rm 218
Date: 
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:30pm

Onward Bound

Onward Bound Confirmation classes meet every Wednesday night. Dinner served at 6:30pm

Location: 
Open Door, Rm 15, Rm 218
Date: 
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 6:30pm

Ash Wednesday

Ash WednesdayAll are invited to start the Lenten season by attending our Ash Wednesday service from 7pm-8pm on March 5. This service will be held in the Sanctuary.

Youth Director JJ Mannschreck will be preaching, and the Connection Choir will be singing.

Pages

Copyright © 2017 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.