Chorister Choir

Exceptions to normal rehearsal times are:

November 22, 2017 - No Rehearsal - Thanksgiving Eve

December 6, 13 and 20, 2017 - Extended Rehearsals for Family Christmas Eve Service

December 27, 2017 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

January 3, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Christmas Break

March 28, 2018 - No Rehearsal - Spring Break

April 4, 11, 18 and 25, 2018 - Extended Rehearsals for Children's Cantata

Warm Ups when Chorister Choir sings in worship are 1/2 hour before the worship time

Age Range: 
Grades Three, Four & Five
Choir Director: 
Becky Kriz
Accompanist: 
Kevin Zehme
Rehearsal Time: 
Wednesdays, 5:00pm to 5:45pm
Rehearsal Room: 
Fellowship Hall
Performance Dates: 
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 10:00am
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 9:30am
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 9:30am
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 9:30am
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 11:00am
Rehearsal Schedule: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Apr 25 2018 except Wed Nov 22 2017, Wed Dec 27 2017, Wed Jan 03 2018, Wed Mar 28 2018.

News and Events

Children's Cantata

The Old Testament - Fast Forward

The Old Testmant, Fast Forward is another fun musical piece. It covers many Old Testament stories told with humor while preserving the overall theme of God’s unending love for us. The Connection, Chorister, Cherub, and Angel Choirs will take part in these performances during the 9:30 and 11:00am worship services.

Date: 
Sunday, May 1, 2011 - 9:30am

Pages

Copyright © 2017 First United Methodist Church, Downers Grove. Please report any problems to webmaster@dgfumc.org.